School Parliament - Concept

Our School Parliament is based on the children's needs and wishes.  Year 6 students suggest different 'ministries' which are then supported across the school.  The Ministers share their meeting outcomes with the rest of the school.  This means that more children can be involved in making decisions.


Ministers for 2023 - 24 

Ministry Minister/s
Maths Jacoby, Bobby, Aiden
History Lily W and Wyatt
The Arts Natalia and Emily K
Computing Dominic and Ben
Reading Chloe F
Sport Joseph, John, Emilis, Sidney, Paulius, Bradley, Rhys, Jesvin, Jake
Cooking Tallulah, Kuda, Nyah, Francesca, Miriam, Milasi, Emily M, Iris, India
Charity Khloe, Mila, Carson, Lyler-Rose, Lily G, Max Ho, Grace,        Emma
Environment      Harrison, Max Ha, Joshua, Henry, Isabella, Blake, Kevinas

Ministers for 2022 - 23 

Aaron, Jacob, Charly, Lily-Mai, Elizabeth, Oscar, Mason, Cameryn, Amelia, Courtney, Lacey, Shelby, Autumn, Melody, Alison, Erin, Liv, Ava, Luka, Abel, Ellie, Eleanor, Ayden, Connor, Katherina, Rosie, Anna, Libby, Olivia, Immy, Lyla, Evie, Alfred, Daniel, Dorota and Mrs Culyer


Minutes for 2022 - 23

19th July 2023
5th May 2023 - Sports Ministry Meeting
3rd May 2023
19th April 2023
18th April 2023 - Charity Ministry Meeting
1st March 2023
25th January 2023
30th November 2022
17th November 2022
2nd November 2022
12th October 2022


Ministers for 2021 - 22

Well done to the following Year 6 pupils for becoming Ministers of our School Parliament. These children will be responsible for gathering the views of their constituents in school and helping formulate some new activities and consider issues as they arise.

Reading Ministers    Oliver and Sarah (joint)

Children’s Minister    Emma Rose

Sport Ministers    Jackson (lead), Grace (deputy)

Dance Minister    Lily-Rose

Humanities Ministers    Maja and Lyall (joint)

Comic Minister    Leighton

Charities Ministers    Morgan H (lead), Freya and Lilly H (deputies)

Spanish Minister    Lola

Art Ministers    Megan (lead), Adele and Lilly G (deputies)

Palaeontology Minister    Jack

Cooking Minister    Charlie

French Minister    Bethany

Maths Ministers    Alice (lead), Daisy and Bethany-Rose (deputies)

Computing Minister    Morgan P

Science Ministers    Alfie and Frankie (joint)

Environment Ministers    Charlee-Lou and Taylor (Joint)



Minutes for 2021 - 22

22nd June 2022

8th June 2022

5th May 2022

21st April 2022

24th March 2022

10th March 2022

24th February 2022

3rd February 2022

13th January 2022

9th December 2021

25th November 2021

11th November 2021



© Copyright 2020–2023 Kingsfield School

School & College Websites by Schudio